Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Fund seeks nominations

  • By
  • | 4:00 a.m. April 16, 2014
  • East County
  • Neighbors
  • Share

+ Fund seeks nominations
The Lakewood Ranch Community Fund is accepting nominations for the 10th annual C. John A. Clarke Humanitarian of the Year Award.

The award, created in honor of former Schroeder-Manatee Ranch President John Clarke, recognizes Clarke’s lifelong dedication to humanitarian ideals that have perpetuated the high ethical, moral and professional standards that epitomize his life.

The community fund will honor an individual who has, or individuals who have, made outstanding, sustained and unselfish contributions to community enrichment and whose lives exemplify the idea of service to the community.

Nomination forms may be downloaded from the Lakewood Ranch Community Fund website at
Nominations are due Aug. 11.

Past recipients include John Clarke, Don O’Leary, Pat Neal, Dick and Lorraine Vitale, Darrell Turner, Stuart J. Roth, Bob and Billie Delaney, Lou and Ann Marinaccio and Col. John Saputo.

The Lakewood Ranch Communty Fund, established in 2000, is a donor-advised fund under the umbrella of the Manatee Community Foundation.



Latest News