Skip to main content
East County Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009 10 years ago

Hayes voted chair of Manatee commission

by: Pam Eubanks Senior Editor

Manatee County Commissioner Donna Hayes will chair the 2010 Manatee County Board of County Commissioners.

Hayes, District 5’s commissioner since 2004, was voted into the position by other board members at today’s regular commission meeting.

Longtime Commissioner Gwendolyn Brown has served as the chairman since Jan. 1.

Other new chairmanships include Commissioner Carol Whitmore as First Vice Chairman, Commissioner John Chappie as Second Vice Chairman and Commissioner Larry Bustle as Third Vice Chairman.

Contact Pam Eubanks at [email protected].

Related Stories