Skip to main content
East County Tuesday, Feb. 11, 2014 3 years ago

East Manatee Fire honors its staff

by: Josh Siegel Staff Writer

The East Manatee Fire Rescue District recognized its best performers at its annual Promotions and Awards Program Monday, Feb. 10.

At the event, held with the Board of Fire Commissioners, the 2013 Firefighter of the Year was awarded to Chad Hoeksema. 

Derrick Toney earned the 2013 Fire Officer of the Year award. 

Also Monday, Chief Byron Teates announced the promotion of two staff members from engineer to lieutenant: Casey Lambert and Adam McDaniel. 

Contact Josh Siegel at [email protected].  



Related Stories