Skip to main content
Longboat Key Monday, Mar. 22, 2010 7 years ago

Spoll elected mayor

by: Kurt Schultheis Senior Editor

In his last year of his third and final term as a commissioner, George Spoll unanimously was elected the mayor of Longboat Key at the Town Commission statutory meeting Monday night.

Jim Brown unanimously was elected to be the town’s vice mayor this year.

Newly elected Commissioners David Brenner, Lynn Larson and Hal Lenobel were sworn in for two-year terms.

Robert Siekmann, who ran unopposed this year, was also sworn in for another two-year term.

For more information, pick up a copy of the March 25 edition of The Longboat Observer.

Contact Kurt Schultheis at [email protected].

Related Stories