Skip to main content
Your Town
Longboat Key Wednesday, May. 9, 2012 5 years ago

Public Tennis Center team declared champs


The Longboat Key Public Tennis Center 75 team was the champion of the 2011-12 Suncoast Senior Men’s Tennis League. The league consisted of tennis clubs from both Sarasota and Manatee counties. There were 15 players who made up the winning team: Andy Thomas, Jim Bakle (captain), Marty Edelman, Fred Erman (co-captain), Hugo Mori, Jack Daly, Kent McCreight, Bob Ross, Dave Rothgaber, Don Hartsfield, Pete Hankins, Wolfgang Wostl, David Kaufman, Fred Wilson and Marty Hauselman.


Related Stories