Skip to main content

Observer Media Group Inc.

Phone: 941/366-3468
Fax: 941/362-4808
Classified: 941/955-4888
 

Locally Owned

Publishers of the Longboat Observer, East County Observer, Sarasota Observer, Palm Coast Observer, Siesta Key Observer, Plant City Observer, Ormond Beach Observer, Business Observer and Season Magazine

Chairman / David Beliles
Editor and CEO / Matt Walsh
Vice President / Lisa Walsh

 

The Longboat Observer

5570 Gulf of Mexico Drive
Longboat Key, FL 34228
Phone: 941/383-5509
longboatnews@yourobserver.com
longboatletters@yourobserver.com

Editor and CEO / Matt Walsh
mwalsh@yourobserver.com
Vice President / Lisa Walsh
lwalsh@yourobserver.com
Chief Digital Officer / Emily Walsh
ewalsh@yourobserver.com
Executive Editor / Kat Hughes
khughes@businessobserverfl.com
Deputy Executive Editor / Jessica Luck
jluck@yourobserver.com

Managing Editor / Kurt Schultheis
kschultheis@yourobserver.com
Managing Editor / Robin Hartill
rhartill@yourobserver.com
Managing Editor Arts and Culture/Black Tie

and Special Projects / Stephanie Hannum

stephanie@yourobserver.com
Black Tie Assistant Editor / Heather Merriman
hmerriman@yourobserver.com

Managing Editor / Design / Nancy Schwartz
nschwartz@yourobserver.com
 

The East County Observer  

8126 Lakewood Main Street, Suite 204

Lakewood Ranch, FL 34202
Phone: 941/755-5357
eastcountynews@yourobserver.com
eastcountyletters@yourobserver.com

Editor and CEO / Matt Walsh
mwalsh@yourobserver.com

Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer / Lisa Walsh

lwalsh@yourobserver.com
Associate Publisher / Lori Ruth
lruth@yourobserver.com

Executive Editor / Kat Hughes
khughes@businessobserverfl.com
Deputy Executive Editor / Jessica Luck
jluck@yourobserver.com
Senior Editor / Pam Eubanks
peubanks@yourobserver.com
Sports Editor / Jen Blanco
jblanco@yourobserver.com

 

Staff Writer / Amanda Sebastiano

amandas@yourobserver.com

Managing Editor / Design / Nancy Schwartz

nschwartz@yourobserver.com
Designer / Jess Eng
jeng@yourobserver.com

 

The Sarasota Observer

1970 Main Street
Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone: 941/366-3468
Fax: 941/362-4808
sarasotanews@yourobserver.com
sarasotaletters@yourobserver.com

Editor and CEO / Matt Walsh
mwalsh@yourobserver.com

Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer / Lisa Walsh
lwalsh@yourobserver.com
Chief Digital Officer / Emily Walsh
ewalsh@yourobserver.com
Executive Editor / Kat Hughes
khughes@businessobserverfl.com
Deputy Executive Editor / Jessica Luck
jluck@yourobserver.com

News Editor / David Conway
dconway@yourobserver.com

Managing Editor Arts and Culture/Black Tie

and Special Projects / Stephanie Hannum

Stephanie@yourobserver.com

Black Tie Assistant Editor / Heather Merriman

hmerriman@yourobserver.com

Managing Editor / Design / Nancy Schwartz

nschwartz@yourobserver.com
Design Editor / Nicole Thompson
nthompson@yourobserver.com
Staff Writer / Jessica Salmond
jsalmond@yourobserver.com 

 

The Siesta Key Observer

1970 Main Street
Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone: 941/366-3468
Fax: 941/362-4808

Editor and CEO / Matt Walsh

mwalsh@yourobserver.com
Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer / Lisa Walsh
lwalsh@yourobserver.com
Chief Digital Officer / Emily Walsh
ewalsh@yourobserver.com
Executive Editor / Kat Hughes
khughes@businessobserverfl.com
Deputy Executive Editor / Jessica Luck
jluck@yourobserver.com
News Editor / David Conway
dconway@yourobserver.com

Managing Editor Arts and Culture/Black Tie

and Special Projects / Stephanie Hannum

stephanie@yourobserver.com

Black Tie Assistant Editor / Heather Merriman
hmerriman@yourobserver.com

Managing Editor / Design / Nancy Schwartz
nschwartz@yourobserver.com
Design Editor / Nicole Thompson
nthompson@yourobserver.com


Director of Advertising and Marketing
Jill Raleigh / jraleigh@yourobserver.com 

Retail Advertising Manager
Penny DiGregorio / pdigregorio@yourobserver.com

Senior Multimedia Advertising Consultant
Laura Ritter / lritter@yourobserver.com

Multimedia Advertising Consultants 
Suzanne Munroe / smunroe@yourobserver.com
Bob Lewis / blewis@yourobserver.com
Toni Perren / tperren@yourobserver.com
Mike Petruzzi / mpetruzzi@yourobserver.com
Beth Jacobson / bjacobson@yourobserver.com
Rachel Livingston / rlivingston@yourobserver.com
Patty Ordonez-Bains / pobains@yourobserver.com
Richeal Parisi / rparisi@yourobserver.com


Sales Operations Manager

Susan Leedom / sleedom@yourobserver.com

 

Advertising Coordinator
Lori Downey / ldowney@yourobserver.com

 

Classified Advertising Sales Executives  
Maureen Hird / mhird@yourobserver.com
Deedie Parker / dparker@yourobserver.com

Director of Digital Sales and Business Development

Kathleen O'Hara / Kathleen O'Hara / kohara@yourobserver.com
Interactive Art Director
J Caleb Stanton / cstanton@yourobserver.com
Digital Account Manager
Anna Foster / afoster@digitalobservermedia.com
Digital Project Coordinator and Media Planner
Heidi Cook / hcook@digitalobservermedia.com
Technology and Development Manager
Adam Saah / asaah@digitalobservermedia.com
Digital Sales Executive

JP Clayton / jpclayton@digitalobservermedia.com

Digital Content Producer
Alex Mahadevan / alexm@yourobserver.com

Director of Creative Services and IT / Kathy Payne,
kpayne@yourobserver.com / advertising@yourobserver.com
Creative Services Assistant Manager / Brooke Schultheis
bschultheis@yourobserver.com
Advertising Graphic Designers 
Chris Brock / cbrock@yourobserver.com

John Day / jday@yourobserver.com
Marjorie Holloway / mholloway@yourobserver.com
Shawna Polana / spolana@mass.rr.com
Luis Trujillo / ltrujillo@yourobserver.com

Allison Wampole / awampole@yourobserver.com

Administration
Chief Financial Officer

Laura Keisacker / lkeisacker@yourobserver.com

Controller
Lisa Schwenk / lschwenk@yourobserver.com

Officer Coordinator/Subscriptions 

Donna Condon / dcondon@yourobserver.com

 

For information about Business Observer, visit http://www.businessobserverfl.com/