Skip to main content

Observer Media Group Inc.

Phone: 941/366-3468
Fax: 941/362-4808
Classified: 941/955-4888

Locally Owned

Publishers of the Longboat Observer, East County Observer, Sarasota Observer, Palm Coast Observer, Siesta Key Observer, Plant City Observer, Ormond Beach Observer, Business Observer and Season Magazine

Chairman / David Beliles
Editor and CEO / Matt Walsh
Vice President / Lisa Walsh

The Longboat Observer

5570 Gulf of Mexico Drive
Longboat Key, FL 34228
Phone: 941/383-5509
longboatnews@yourobserver.com
longboatletters@yourobserver.com

Editor and CEO / Matt Walsh
mwalsh@yourobserver.com
Vice President / Lisa Walsh
lwalsh@yourobserver.com
Chief Digital Officer / Emily Walsh
ewalsh@yourobserver.com
Executive Editor / Kat Hughes
khughes@businessobserverfl.com
Deputy Executive Editor / Jessica Luck
jluck@yourobserver.com
Senior Editor / Kurt Schultheis
kschultheis@yourobserver.com
Managing Editor / Robin Hartill
rhartill@yourobserver.com
Managing Editor Arts and Culture/Black Tie
and Special Projects
/ Stephanie Hannum
stephanie@yourobserver.com
Black Tie Assistant Editor / Heather Merriman
hmerriman@yourobserver.com
Managing Editor / Design / Nancy Schwartz
nschwartz@yourobserver.com
Digital Content Producer / Alex Mahadevan
alexm@yourobserver.com


The East County Observer

8126 Lakewood Main Street, Suite 204
Lakewood Ranch, FL 34202
Phone: 941/755-5357
eastcountynews@yourobserver.com
eastcountyletters@yourobserver.com

Editor and CEO / Matt Walsh
mwalsh@yourobserver.com
Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer / Lisa Walsh
lwalsh@yourobserver.com
Associate Publisher / Lori Ruth
lruth@yourobserver.com
Executive Editor / Kat Hughes
khughes@businessobserverfl.com
Deputy Executive Editor / Jessica Luck
jluck@yourobserver.com
Senior Editor / Pam Eubanks
peubanks@yourobserver.com
Sports Editor / Jen Blanco
jblanco@yourobserver.com
Staff Writer / Amanda Sebastiano
amandas@yourobserver.com
Managing Editor / Design / Nancy Schwartz
nschwartz@yourobserver.com
Designer / Jess Eng
jeng@yourobserver.com
Digital Content Producer / Alex Mahadevan
alexm@yourobserver.com

The Sarasota Observer

1970 Main Street
Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone: 941/366-3468
Fax: 941/362-4808
sarasotanews@yourobserver.com
sarasotaletters@yourobserver.com

Editor and CEO / Matt Walsh
mwalsh@yourobserver.com
Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer / Lisa Walsh
lwalsh@yourobserver.com
Chief Digital Officer / Emily Walsh
ewalsh@yourobserver.com
Executive Editor / Kat Hughes
khughes@businessobserverfl.com
Deputy Executive Editor / Jessica Luck
jluck@yourobserver.com
News Editor / David Conway
dconway@yourobserver.com
Managing Editor Arts and Culture/Black Tie
and Special Projects
/ Stephanie Hannum
Stephanie@yourobserver.com
Black Tie Assistant Editor / Heather Merriman
hmerriman@yourobserver.com
Managing Editor / Design / Nancy Schwartz
nschwartz@yourobserver.com
Design Editor / Nicole Thompson
nthompson@yourobserver.com
Staff Writer / Jessica Salmond
jsalmond@yourobserver.com 
Digital Content Producer / Alex Mahadevan
alexm@yourobserver.com


The Siesta Key Observer

1970 Main Street
Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone: 941/366-3468
Fax: 941/362-4808

Editor and CEO / Matt Walsh
mwalsh@yourobserver.com
Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer / Lisa Walsh
lwalsh@yourobserver.com
Chief Digital Officer / Emily Walsh
ewalsh@yourobserver.com
Executive Editor / Kat Hughes
khughes@businessobserverfl.com
Deputy Executive Editor / Jessica Luck
jluck@yourobserver.com
News Editor / David Conway
dconway@yourobserver.com
Managing Editor Arts and Culture / Black Tie
and Special Projects
/ Stephanie Hannum
stephanie@yourobserver.com
Black Tie Assistant Editor / Heather Merriman
hmerriman@yourobserver.com
Managing Editor / Design / Nancy Schwartz
nschwartz@yourobserver.com
Design Editor / Nicole Thompson
nthompson@yourobserver.com
Digital Content Producer / Alex Mahadevan
alexm@yourobserver.com

Advertising

Director of Advertising and Marketing / Jill Raleigh
jraleigh@yourobserver.com
Retail Advertising Manager / Penny DiGregorio
pdigregorio@yourobserver.com
Associate Publisher / Lori Ruth
lruth@yourobserver.com
Senior Multimedia Advertising Consultant / Laura Ritter
lritter@yourobserver.com
Multimedia Advertising Consultants 
Patty Ordoñez-Bains / pobains@yourobserver.com
Beth Jacobson / bjacobson@yourobserver.com
Bob Lewis / blewis@yourobserver.com
Rachel Livingston / rlivingston@yourobserver.com
Suzanne Munroe / smunroe@yourobserver.com
Richeal Parisi / rparisi@yourobserver.com
Toni Perren / tperren@yourobserver.com
Mike Petruzzi / mpetruzzi@yourobserver.com
Sales Operations Manager
Susan Leedom / sleedom@yourobserver.com
Advertising Coordinators
Susan Caamaño / scaamano@yourobserver.com
Lori Downey / ldowney@yourobserver.com
Classified Advertising Sales Executives
Maureen Hird / mhird@yourobserver.com
Deedie Parker / dparker@yourobserver.com
Director of Digital Sales and Business Development
Kathleen O'Hara / kohara@yourobserver.com

Digital Observer Media

Chief Digital Officer / Emily Walsh
ewalsh@yourobserver.com
Interactive Art Director / J Caleb Stanton
cstanton@yourobserver.com
Digital Account Manager / Anna Foster
afoster@digitalobservermedia.com
Digital Project Coordinator and Media Planner / Heidi Cook
hcook@digitalobservermedia.com
Technology and Development Manager / Adam Saah
asaah@digitalobservermedia.com
Digital Sales Executive / JP Clayton
jpclayton@digitalobservermedia.com

Creative Services

Director of Creative Services and IT  / Kathy Payne
kpayne@yourobserver.com / advertising@yourobserver.com
Creative Services Assistant Manager / Brooke Schultheis
bschultheis@yourobserver.com
Advertising Graphic Designers
Chris Brock / cbrock@yourobserver.com
John Day / jday@yourobserver.com
Marjorie Holloway / mholloway@yourobserver.com
Shawna Polana / spolana@mass.rr.com
Luis Trujillo / ltrujillo@yourobserver.com
Allison Wampole / awampole@yourobserver.com

Administration

Chief Financial Officer / Laura Keisacker
lkeisacker@yourobserver.com
Controller / Lisa Schwenk
lschwenk@yourobserver.com
Officer Coordinator/Subscriptions / Donna Condon
dcondon@yourobserver.com

For information about Business Observer, visit http://www.businessobserverfl.com/