Skip to main content
Pictured are East County winners Barbara Pfeifer, Jane Beach, Sharon Clabby, Kendall Carrier, Angela Hughes, Mim Thomas and Frances Vila with Manatee Education Foundation Executive Director Mary Glass, left. Courtesy photo.
East County Friday, Oct. 12, 2012 5 years ago

Teachers honored at ceremony

by: Pam Eubanks Senior Editor

Manatee County teachers were honored Oct. 10, during the Teacher Appreciation Awards ceremony, held at Gettel Toyota of Lakewood, off State Road 64 in the East County.

Fifty teachers, in total, were presented with $125 for the first quarter of the school year. Gettel will continue to do this for one teacher at every school each quarter, said Mary Glass, executive director of the Manatee Education Foundation.

Among winners were East County teachers: Barbara Pfeifer, of Gullett Elementary; Jane Beach, of Braden River High;

Sharon Clabby, of Nolan Middle; Kendall Carrier, of Braden River High; Angela Hughes, of McNeal Elementary; Kim Thomas, of Myakka City Elementary; Frances Vila, of Braden River Elementary; Amie Poole, of Haile Middle; David Frantz, of Lakewood Ranch High; Denise Walker, of MTI East; Holly Fooks, of Willis Elementary; and Eileen Hardy, of Witt Elementary.

In total, 50 teachers were presented with $125 checks.

Contact Pam Eubanks at [email protected].

Related Stories