Skip to main content
The CRA advisory board welcomes two new board members who will serve until July, 2015 and a new chairman.
Sarasota Thursday, Jan. 31, 2013 4 years ago

Sarasota CRA welcomes two new members


The city’s Community Redevelopment Area (CRA) advisory board has two new members: Drayton Saunders, president of Michael Saunders & Company real estate firm, and Lynn Robbins, a downtown real estate broker. Robbins previous served on the board. The new members, who were appointed in November, sat at their first CRA advisory board meeting Thursday.

The terms of Saunders and Robbins expires in July, 2015.

The board also elected Javier Suarez as chairman and Michael Beaumier as vice chairman.

The Community Redevelopment Agency Advisory Board was established for the purposes of reviewing proposed public-private redevelopment projects. The board also reviews the proposed annual work program and makes recommendations to the CRA concerning such program. The board consists of 9 members, who each have to meet specific requirements for the position.

Related Stories