Skip to main content
East County Friday, May 22, 2009 12 years ago

Mustangs honor spring athletes

by: Jen Blanco Sports Editor

The Lakewood Ranch High Athletic Booster Club recognized several Mustangs for their athletic performances this season during the annual spring sports awards banquet May 16.
This year’s spring sport award winners include:
Most Improved Player: Joe Dowling
Big Stick: Michael Ohlman, .550 batting average
Top Gun: Josh Russell, 2.84 ERA and Ryan Lawler, 2.81 ERA
Gold Glove: Cas Dean, .953 fielding average
Charlie Hustle: Shane Davidson
Team M.V.P.: Michael Ohlman
M.V.P.: James Fulmer
Coaches’ Award: Marcus McNeal
Most Improved: Chris Northrup
Hustle Award: Chris Mych and Erick Navarrete
Spirit Award: Jason Pfeilsticker
Most Improved: Mike Myers
M.V.P.: Steven Birakis
M.V.P.: Shanavia Jones and Alyssa Sherman
Coaches’ Award: Megan Reuss and Tracey Spronatti
Most Improved: Kaitlyn Wolfe and Natasha Pelton
Spirit Award: Leah Wierichs
M.V.P.: Rachel Slowik
Offensive Player of the Year: Corey Hanewich and Dana Hutchins
Defensive Player of the Year: Becca Seay
Coaches’ Award: Stacie Nelson

Related Stories