SCVB announces National Tourism Week winners


SCVB announces National Tourism Week winners


Date: May 21, 2010
by: Robin Hartill | Community Editor


The Sarasota Convention and Visitors Bureau announced the recipients of the National Tourism Week Awards at the National Tourism Week Breakfast May 14, at Sarasota Orchestra’s David Cohen Hall.

Winners in each category were nominated by their peers and voted on by a selection panel comprising hospitality-industry members.

Michael Klauber, of Michael’s On East, won the award for “Tourism Leader of the Year.”

Jeff Merkle, of ResortQuest, won the award for “Guest Service Excellence — Management.”

Eric Bell, of Euphemia Haye Restaurant and the Haye Loft, was honored for “Guest Service Excellence — Front Line.”

Mae Cavazos, of the Ritz-Carlton Sarasota, won the award for “Guest Service Excellence — Heart of the House.”

Contact Robin Hartill at

Login Register now

Currently 0 Responses

Login below to post a comment or click register.
Account E-Mail
forgot password? click here
Speak Your Mind Below!


Subscribe to our eNewsletters
1970 Main Street, Sarasota, FL 34236 941-366-3468

Copyright 2015 The Observer Group Inc., All Rights Reserved