Armitage elected as Mote chairman


Armitage elected as Mote chairman


Date: May 15, 2009
by: Robin Hartill | Community Editor


Bird Key resident Arthur Armitage was recently elected chairman of Mote Marine Laboratory’s board of trustees.

Armitage has been a member of Mote’s board since 2006 and previously served as vice chairman.

Armitage worked as managing partner of Armitage & Armitage, in New York City and Rhinebeck, N.Y., and has served on the corporate board of Robert Morris Associates (now Risk Management Association) and numerous nonprofit organizations in Sarasota and New York.

Also elected to the board were Vice Chairman Robert Carter, Treasurer Lt. Gen. Howard Crowell and Secretary Susan C. Gilmore.

Voting trustees re-elected for a new term were Mickey Callanen, Frederick Derr, Sylvia Earle, Judy Graham and James Holbrook.

Remaining current voting trustees are Deloris Bradford, Ronald Ciaravella, Eugenie Clark, Richard Donegan, William Galvano, James Holbrook, Andy Ireland, Edward Jennings, Ronald Johnson, Kumar Mahadevan, Michael Marton, Maj. Gen. Raymond Mason, Mike McKee, G. Lowe Morrison, John Pether, Alan Rose, Jim Schell and Howard “Sam” Seider Jr.


Login Register now

Currently 0 Responses

Login below to post a comment or click register.
Account E-Mail
forgot password? click here
Speak Your Mind Below!


Subscribe to our eNewsletters
1970 Main Street, Sarasota, FL 34236 941-366-3468

Copyright 2015 The Observer Group Inc., All Rights Reserved