Early voting for town election begins Monday


Early voting for town election begins Monday


Date: March 7, 2014
by: Robin Hartill | News Editor




Early voting for the town’s March 25 general municipal election begins March 10 and continues through March 22, at Longboat Key Town Hall, 501 Bay Isles Road. Early voting hours are 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. daily.
All Longboat Key registered voters in both Sarasota and Manatee counties can vote early at Town Hall. Bring a form of picture/signature identification.

In this year’s election, Terry Gans and Ray Rajewski are running for the District 3 seat, and Armando Linde and Irwin Pastor are running for an at-large seat on the Longboat Key Town Commission. All voters are eligible to vote in both races.

On Election Day, polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Manatee County residents will vote at Longboat Island Chapel, 6200 Gulf of Mexico Drive, while Sarasota County residents will cast their ballots at Town Hall.

The last day to request an absentee ballot is March 19. For absentee ballot request forms, Sarasota County residents can visit sarasotavotes.com, and Manatee County residents can go to votemanatee.com.

Contact Robin Hartill at rhartill@yourobserver.com.


Login Register now

Currently 0 Responses

Login below to post a comment or click register.
Account E-Mail
forgot password? click here
Speak Your Mind Below!


Subscribe to our eNewsletters
1970 Main Street, Sarasota, FL 34236 941-366-3468

Copyright 2015 The Observer Group Inc., All Rights Reserved