Mustangs honor spring athletes


Mustangs honor spring athletes


Date: May 22, 2009
by: Jen Blanco | Associate Editor


The Lakewood Ranch High Athletic Booster Club recognized several Mustangs for their athletic performances this season during the annual spring sports awards banquet May 16.
This year’s spring sport award winners include:
Most Improved Player: Joe Dowling
Big Stick: Michael Ohlman, .550 batting average
Top Gun: Josh Russell, 2.84 ERA and Ryan Lawler, 2.81 ERA
Gold Glove: Cas Dean, .953 fielding average
Charlie Hustle: Shane Davidson
Team M.V.P.: Michael Ohlman
M.V.P.: James Fulmer
Coaches’ Award: Marcus McNeal
Most Improved: Chris Northrup
Hustle Award: Chris Mych and Erick Navarrete
Spirit Award: Jason Pfeilsticker
Most Improved: Mike Myers
M.V.P.: Steven Birakis
M.V.P.: Shanavia Jones and Alyssa Sherman
Coaches’ Award: Megan Reuss and Tracey Spronatti
Most Improved: Kaitlyn Wolfe and Natasha Pelton
Spirit Award: Leah Wierichs
M.V.P.: Rachel Slowik
Offensive Player of the Year: Corey Hanewich and Dana Hutchins
Defensive Player of the Year: Becca Seay
Coaches’ Award: Stacie Nelson

Login Register now

Currently 0 Responses

Login below to post a comment or click register.
Account E-Mail
forgot password? click here
Speak Your Mind Below!


Subscribe to our eNewsletters
1970 Main Street, Sarasota, FL 34236 941-366-3468

Copyright 2015 The Observer Group Inc., All Rights Reserved