Ranch Lightning finish undefeated season


Ranch Lightning finish undefeated season


Date: May 7, 2009
by: Jen Blanco | Associate Editor


The Lakewood Ranch Lightning youth lacrosse team completed an undefeated season for the first time in the program’s six-year history.

The team finished the season 13-0 after a 13-3 victory over Clearwater and a 12-2 victory over Fishhawk May 2. During the season the Lightning played youth teams across southwest Florida, including Clearwater, Fishhawk, Tampa, Wesley Chapel and the Sarasota Military Academy.

Members of this year’s undefeated Lightning youth lacrosse team include: Nathan Ault, Vito Bavaro, Christopher Beggs, Neil Carper, Kyle Cartwright, Mitchell Charbonneau, Dakota Dickerson, Adam Getty, Grant Golden, Mac Hickman, Jimmy Kahl, Ryan Katchen, Jacob Krieg, Anthony Lanza, Evan LaPorta, Colin Levanduski, Gardiner Lin, Brooks Maddaloni, Andrew Marquette, Trent Marshall, Kyle Martin, Luc Andre Panet-Raymond, Josh Pelton, Colin Reinecke, Colby Rodgers, Wyatt Sasman, Adam Scalisi, Michael Schilman, Alex Sobczak, Grant Somerville, Alect Stettlet, Alex Stoffel, Spencer Tocci, Caleb Ward and Patrick Warren.

For more information on Lakewood Ranch’s youth lacrosse teams visit www.LRLAX.com.

Login Register now

Currently 0 Responses

Login below to post a comment or click register.
Account E-Mail
forgot password? click here
Speak Your Mind Below!


Subscribe to our eNewsletters
1970 Main Street, Sarasota, FL 34236 941-366-3468

Copyright 2015 The Observer Group Inc., All Rights Reserved