East Manatee Fire Rescue honors leaders


East Manatee Fire Rescue honors leaders


Date: February 23, 2011
by: The Observer Staff


East Manatee Fire Rescue honored several of its team members during the meeting of the district’s Board of Fire Commissioners Feb. 15.

Engineer Joe Griffith was promoted to lieutenant. Firefighters Eric Nicholson, Adam McDaniel, Chris Galbraith and Shawn Battick were promoted to engineer.

The Hazardous Materials Team Service Award was presented to Chief Byron Teates, Battalion Chief Stacey Bailey and Lts. Will Hall and Joe Griffith.

The Military Service Award went to Firefighter Bobby Hayes.

Additionally, certificates of appreciation were awarded to: firefighters Paul Wren and Danny Chappell, engineer Adam McDaniel and Lts. Brian Kalmbach and Matt Talaska.

Engineers Shawn Battick, Chris Galbraith, Adam McDaniel and Kyle Taylor and firefighters Danny Chappell, James Darby, Rob Day, Chad Hoeksema, Brian Mathey, Scott Rhodes, Derek Smith and Ed Wadlinger received awards for completing five years of service.

Login Register now

Currently 0 Responses

Login below to post a comment or click register.
Account E-Mail
forgot password? click here
Speak Your Mind Below!


Subscribe to our eNewsletters
1970 Main Street, Sarasota, FL 34236 941-366-3468

Copyright 2015 The Observer Group Inc., All Rights Reserved