Hayes voted chair of Manatee commission


Hayes voted chair of Manatee commission


Date: December 15, 2009
by: Pam Eubanks | News Editor


Manatee County Commissioner Donna Hayes will chair the 2010 Manatee County Board of County Commissioners.

Hayes, District 5’s commissioner since 2004, was voted into the position by other board members at today’s regular commission meeting.

Longtime Commissioner Gwendolyn Brown has served as the chairman since Jan. 1.

Other new chairmanships include Commissioner Carol Whitmore as First Vice Chairman, Commissioner John Chappie as Second Vice Chairman and Commissioner Larry Bustle as Third Vice Chairman.

Contact Pam Eubanks at peubanks@yourobserver.com.

Login Register now

Currently 0 Responses

Login below to post a comment or click register.
Account E-Mail
forgot password? click here
Speak Your Mind Below!


Subscribe to our eNewsletters
1970 Main Street, Sarasota, FL 34236 941-366-3468

Copyright 2015 The Observer Group Inc., All Rights Reserved