East Manatee Fire honors its staff


East Manatee Fire honors its staff


Date: February 11, 2014
by: Josh Siegel | Staff Writer


The East Manatee Fire Rescue District recognized its best performers at its annual Promotions and Awards Program Monday, Feb. 10.

At the event, held with the Board of Fire Commissioners, the 2013 Firefighter of the Year was awarded to Chad Hoeksema. 

Derrick Toney earned the 2013 Fire Officer of the Year award. 

Also Monday, Chief Byron Teates announced the promotion of two staff members from engineer to lieutenant: Casey Lambert and Adam McDaniel. 

Contact Josh Siegel at jsiegel@yourobserver.com.  



Login Register now

Currently 0 Responses

Login below to post a comment or click register.
Account E-Mail
forgot password? click here
Speak Your Mind Below!


Subscribe to our eNewsletters
1970 Main Street, Sarasota, FL 34236 941-366-3468

Copyright 2014 The Observer Group Inc., All Rights Reserved